6 Dimensions of Magi Astrology

Online Lesson 1: 6 Dimensions of Magi Astrology


The Magi Society’s 30 years of statistical research has revealed a number of astrological principles that differ from those of other astrological systems. One of our important discoveries is that all 6 Dimensions of Magi Astrology must be used for completeness and accuracy.


If you’re using only 1 dimension of astrology, try using the 6 dimensions of Magi Astrology.
Otherwise, you’re missing 5/6 of the data needed to make accurate analyses and forecasts.


Traditional astrology has primarily used the geocentric longitudes in their computations. In super- simple terms, these are the locations of the planets on the horizontal plane (around the chart wheel) as viewed from the Earth. The significant data used are the mathematical (angular) interrelationships between the planets. The geocentric longitudes are the 1st dimension used in Magi Astrology.

Standard Astrology Chart

The  chart above is a typical geocentric astrological chart, which shows one dimension only. It is shown with 0° Libra on the ascendant, to make it easier to compare to a Magi Astrochart in its default position as shown at right.

Magi Geocentric Astrology Chart

Above is the Geocentric Magi Astrochart of the same date as the western chart at left.

Our research has demonstrated conclusively that there are 5 more dimensions of equal importance in chart analysis. Working with only 1 dimension is truly working with only 16% of the necessary data for complete accuracy! Though western astrology does at times reference the other 5 dimensions, in no system other than Magi Astrology are they given the same importance as is accorded to the geocentric longitudes.

The 2nd dimension we use in Magi Astrology is the geocentric declinations. Again in super-simple terms, these are the locations of the planets in the vertical plane (their “altitude” north or south) as viewed from Earth. Magi Astrology research has irrefutably demonstrated the importance of the interrelationships between planets (the parallel and contra-parallel) in the declinations.

In both types of charts, direct planetary motion in the longitudes is counter-clockwise. In the Magi Astrochart, declinational motion is shown like this: Planets shown inside the polygon on the left are moving northward (up.) Planets shown in inside the polygon on the right are moving southward (down.)

Again, Magi Society research has clearly demonstrated that the 3rd and 4th dimensions of Magi Astrology are equally as important as the 1st and 2nd dimensions described above.

The 3rd dimension of Magi Astrology- the heliocentric longitudes- is the locations of the planets in the horizontal plane (around the chart wheel) as viewed from the Sun rather than the Earth.

The 4th dimension is the equivalent to the geocentric declinations- the locations of the planets in the vertical plane (their “altitude” north or south) as viewed from the Sun- though in heliocentric charts, this dimension is called the heliocentric latitudes.

The 5th and 6th dimensions are also Geocentric and Heliocentric Longitudes, but planetary locations are calculated by dividing the wheel into 7 equal parts of 51.429°  each rather than 12 parts of 30° each. We call this Magi Zodiac7. Zodiac7 has conclusively proven itself to be of equal importance as standard Zodiac12 charts.

Magi Heliocentric Astrology Chart

The chart above is a heliocentric Magi Astrochart showing the same date as the previous charts. Note in the heliocentric chart that there is no glyph for the Sun (since we’re theoretically standing on it) but that there is a glyph for Earth, which we call the Earth/Moon complex – viewed from the Sun, the Earth and Moon are too close together to be distinguishable from one another. The motion in the helio latitudes in indicated the same way as in the declinations, though in the latitudes, the Earth is always centered.

Magi Astrology Zodiac7 Chart

Above is the Magi Zodiac7 Heliocentric Astrochart of the same date as all charts shown in this lesson. Compare to the Heliocentric Zodiac12 chart at left to see how different the Planetary Geometry and aspects are in Magi Zodiac7.

 In Magi Astrology, whether we’re doing a natal reading, a relationship analysis, choosing a wedding date or an incorporation date, or anything else, we always give all 6 dimensions equal weight in our analyses. The use of all 6 dimensions is one of the proven principles which provide the pinpoint accuracy for which Magi Astrology is renowned.

Online lessons in Magi Astrology are tutorials in elementary and essential Magi principles. They are not intended to teach basic astrological concepts – some knowledge of simple astrology is very helpful.

Each lesson is an important building block in learning to be proficient in Magi Astrology.  The Magi Astrology system makes chart analysis much easier by providing clear-cut guidelines to understanding and interpretation.

The Magi Society has not yet revealed much of the information discovered in our ongoing research. I am only at liberty to discuss research findings which have already been revealed to the public. I apologize if you are left with questions unanswered! Lessons will be periodically updated as more information is discovered and made public by the Magi Society.

About Tutoring
More Online Lessons
Magi Astrology Certification Program